Tuesday Tunes: Spoon

I discovered Spoon about 7 years ago, thanks to one of Paste Magazine‘s ever-wonderful CD samplers. I Turn My Camera On, from the 2005 album Gimme Fiction, was the catchy tune that caught my attention:

I took an immediate liking to the Austin, Texas-based band’s 2007 album Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga, especially the You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb track. As if the song itself wasn’t fantastic enough, the music video includes PAPER CUTOUTS. *happy sigh*

The Underdog is another favourite song from Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga (it can also be found on the Horrible Bosses and I Love You, Man soundtracks):

So much crafting to do, so much great music to keep me motivated – it’s all good!

Leave a Reply

