Tuesday Tunes – Ari Hest

I first heard Ari Hest‘s sweet voice on a Paste Magazine compilation a few years back – the song was “They’re On To Me”:

In 2007, after getting out of a record deal, Ari came up with an interesting project: Every week for a year, he wrote, recorded and released one new, original song. I have to admire him for committing so fearlessly to such a huge, creative endeavour – I’m not sure I would’ve had the guts to announce my intentions so publicly! I’ve listened to many songs from the 52 project, and they’re impressive. You’d think pumping out so many songs in a short period of time would make for pretty mediocre results – but not so…

Ari does an awesome cover of my favourite song ever – Leonard Cohen’s Hallelujah:

And finally, I’ve Got You:

Wanna hear more? Visit his website and click on the “See/Hear” button on the bottom right corner. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

