Make It Big

Yesterday I posted a few new items in my Etsy shop, which had been sadly neglected. I’ve been having a great time these past few weekends making a dozen or so LP journals, including these beauties:

We Are The World

We Are The World

Journey

Journey

WHAM!

WHAM!

Imagine my thrill when I received a message from someone wanting to feature my WHAM! LP journal on her 80s-themed blog!

One of the reasons I love making LP journals is because of the nostalgia – especially when it comes to vinyl records I listened to during the 80s: Duran Duran, WHAM!, A-ha, Bon Jovi, Prince… Even though I now cringe whenever I see legwarmers, Aqua-Net hair, and fuchsia lipstick and eyeshadow, those were the days.

Leave a Reply

