Screenprinting Tutorial

I know I haven’t been posting much lately – between travels and crazy workloads, haven’t had the energy to do much of anything, really. More on that in a later post.

I just came across this video on screenprinting techniques using common, inexpensive materials. I was looking at the new Yudu machine online, and was actually thinking of purchasing one – until I saw the $300 US price tag. Ouch!

The techniques shown in the video below are not only much less expensive, but also seem much simpler than the Yudu machine. Screenprinting is definitely on my list of things to explore this spring… Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Screenprinting Tutorial

  1. Cool video, thanks for sharing! It doesn’t look so difficult although I guess it takes some practice to do it as smoothly as “Matt” 🙂 Had a look at the yudu, too, pretty expensive it seems to me. I think it takes over the whole process of emulsion, exposure and stuff. BTW, I once wrote about this very simple screenprinting technique shown here: http://community.livejournal.com/craftgrrl/3674467.html although I haven’t tried it so far!

  2. @tulibri: The Yudu also seemed to be way more complicated than needed…so many steps it made me dizzy just watching!

    Thanks for posting the link – that technique looks super easy! I’m not sure it would work well with finely detailed graphics, but for bulkier items, it’s brilliant!

Leave a Reply

