If You Could Read My Mind…

You’d know that:

  • I had a great time at the Gordon Lightfoot concert last night (it was pretty thrilling to see a Canadian icon in person):

 

 

  • I haven’t disappeared from the face of the earth; I’ve simply been dealing with some life changes that include becoming newly single, finding a new place to live and everything in between. Part of the process is yucky and sucky, and yet it’s a time for great opportunies and changes. I’ve always believed that everything happens for a reason and it’s important to learn from every situation that comes your way, good or bad. Already, some good has come following the bad…more to come soon.
  • Now that things have finally slowed down at the pesky day job, I’ve finally found the time to take a few workshops, such as a basic letterpress class –

 

  • I even took my very first scrapbooking class (!):

 

  • I’ve been busy making LP Journals to sell (available at nathalie-roze & co.) – by the way, you can learn how to make your own LP Journal on May 24, when I’ll be teaching a workshop at nathalie-roze & co.:

  • I’ve been making bookbinding kits to sell (available at Urban Scrapyard):

  • I completed a commission that had been in the works for a long time – a dos-à-dos (back-to-back) large-sized journal:

  • I participated in several swaps on Swap-Bot:

  • I even found the time to take a walk on the beach:

And yes, there is a beach in Toronto.

Leave a Reply

