Weekend Report – Part Deux

Yesterday afternoon I stopped at Homesense and bought a Tuscan treasure chest…
tuscany-chest.jpg

…which, when opened, reveals this…
tuscany-chest2.jpg

I discovered that the chest is the perfect size for my small notebooks – yay! Which drove me to make these…
notebooks.jpg

…out of these…
file-folders.jpg

I also finished these beauties…
stack-lp-books.jpg

All in all, a pretty darn productive weekend, I’d say! Especially considering the fact that our neighbourhood suffered a power outage for about three hours yesterday afternoon…

When I woke up this morning, the power was out YET AGAIN. Which meant no shower, getting dressed and applying makeup in the semi-dark, and worst of all, NO COFFEE. (Collective gasp!) Let’s just say the day was off to a rough start – not sure why we’ve had all these power outages, but I’m happy to report that all is well again.

2 thoughts on “Weekend Report – Part Deux

  1. No, no, you misunderstood – lucky for me, the lack of coffee happened AFTER I made the books! I would never attempt to make these without caffeine…it’s much too risky!

Leave a Reply

