Creative Weekend – So Far

It’s not yet 4:30 pm Saturday, and I’m feeling very creative and productive. This morning I made the following refillable notebook:

refill-notebook-words.jpg refill-notebook-words2.jpg

On the inside left cover, I made an accordion-like envelope booklet to hold receipts and business cards:

refill-notebook-words3.jpg

After hanging out at Urban Scrapyard for a while this afternoon, I came home and made my very first star book:

star-book1.jpg

I love the look of this type of book, and you can cut openings through the layers to make it even more interesting. I found the instructions for this book in Cherryl Moote’s “Books with Girth”. I bought this book a few months ago and really love it – the projects are fabulous, the instructions are clear, there are many, many types of books to make. All in all, a great investment.

Leave a Reply

