Baseball and Killers

Last night B and I went with an out-of-town friend of his to see the Toronto Blue Jays play against the Boston Red Sox. This was my first time ever seeing the Jays in action, and my first MLB game in over 20 years. As a child, our family regularly went to Montreal on our summer vacations, and inevitably saw the Expos play during these trips.

We had great seats at last night’s game, just across third base and with an awesome view of the CN Tower:
blue-jays1.jpg cntower.jpg

The Killers were also at the game; they showed the band members on the big screen a few times, although I never figured out where exactly they were sitting. B and I had hoped to go see them in concert at the ACC the night before, but weren’t able to make it due to scheduling conflicts with my new job. At least this way I got a glimpse of them…

Environment Canada issued a smog alert for Toronto for the second day in a row. It’s only May, for God’s sake – how scary is it to have to worry about smog this early in the year?!! Only last week we were complaining about how cold it was…

This week I delivered the fifth (and final) event in less than a month at my new job. I can’t say I’m unhappy about it; at least now I’ll be able to catch my breath a bit before the next round of events starts in October.

Now I have to prepare for the three workshop classes I’m booked to teach later this month and catch up on all the book-making that I’ve been trying to get to!

I’ll be updating my workshop list within the next day or two so check back soon!

One thought on “Baseball and Killers

  1. Pingback: I Hate My Lawn « Papermusings

Leave a Reply

