Back to Reality…

Well this week was my first back to work at a real job with a real office in over a year…a slightly bittersweet experience. I think I’m going to really enjoy the people I work with, as well as the actual work itself. It’s just been a challenge getting back into a normal routine (especially mornings – ugh) and dealing with Toronto’s subway system during its peak hours. However despite the challenges, it’s turning out to be a positive experience overall.

I’ve been too tired to really think about crafting in the evenings…my body is still reeling from the shock of having to get up early. But I’m sure I’ll get back into the swing of things soon enough. This morning I gave another class at Urban Scrapyard, and although it was a bit long, the class participants seemed very happy with their new ribbon-hinged albums. This particular project has definitely taken on a life of its own; when I developed it as a potential workshop idea, I never thought it would prove to be so popular! Very flattering indeed…

Speaking of flattery, Urban Scrapyard was mentioned in today’s Toronto Star as an Editor’s Pick! Yay for them! They definitely deserve all the recognition they get; they really make an effort to be different and innovative when it comes to scrapbooking, and have certainly achieved that with their store and class selections. Who knows, they might even get ME scrapbooking one of these days!

I’m planning on working on a few LP journals tonight; if I prepare the covers and pages in advance, I can bind them on the train tomorrow afternoon when I travel to London (Ontario – not England, alas) for a work event. Gotta learn to make the most of what little time I have left for craftiness!

Leave a comment