New Books and Goodies

I have been busy producing new books in the past several days, but couldn’t quite find the time to take photos and post the results. Here is a group of 5 record books I recently finished:

lp-books.jpg

There’s something about a stack of books that makes me completely giddy – doesn’t this look absolutely yummy?

stack-lp-books.jpg

Here are some ribbon-hinged albums in progress, as well as the finished product:

ribbon-book-blocks.jpg ribbon-albums.jpg

The one on the far right is an album I made yesterday afternoon, when I taught this project in a workshop for the first time. I had lots of fun, and can’t wait to teach it again on Saturday. This is probably my favourite new book structure, although it’s a bit expensive to make with all the cardstock and scrapbooking papers. I need to somehow adapt it so that it’s not quite so pricey.

Earlier today, I needed to stock up on various art supplies at a few different locations. Imagine how thrilled I was to discover these delicious papers at Loomis, and just in time for Spring!

new-paper.jpg

I must now determine what projects could possibly be worthy of such beautiful papers. Oh, the possibilities…!

And finally, I’ve decided that on my next birthday (a mere 10 months away), I MUST MUST MUST throw myself a paper-crafting party, after reading this article in Mary Engelbreit’s Home Companion. How cool is this? There’s also a great article about the Paper Source, a chain of stores I’ve only visited in my dreams…

Leave a Reply

