My New Crafting Table

Last night B. and I stopped at a local thrift store to check out their wares, and spotted THE perfect crafting table. I’d been complaining for a while that I dislike using the dining room table for my bookbinding because it’s starting to get scratched from so much use, and I have to clean it up for every meal when I’m in the middle of a project. I was so delighted to find this table last night for only $15 – it’s nice and wide so I can spread out, and it’s the perfect height too:
craft-table.jpg

I decided to try out my nifty new table last night and made this CD book:
cd-book-1.jpg
cd-book-2.jpg

I think I’ll present it to my local scrapbooking store and see if they’re interested in doing a workshop with it…

I also made this piano-hinge book to present to the scrapbooking store; they’ve asked me to develop a Spring- or Easter-themed project:
piano-hinge-easter.jpg
piano-hinge-easter-2.jpg

I’m not normally a pastel-type of person, but I’m trying to come up with projects that will appeal to the scrapbooking crowd. The great thing about this book is that it can be adapted to any colour scheme or theme, and you can add ribbons and beads to it, if that’s your thing.

Completely off topic, can I just say Thank You to CBC for broadcasting re-runs of Arrested Development, which was sadly cancelled by Fox about a year ago. It is by far the most hilarious TV program I have ever enjoyed, and despaired when I learned of its demise. At least now I can enjoy the Bluth family just a little bit longer…

Leave a Reply

