Slightly Panicked…

Is there really only 9 days before Christmas??? I haven’t even made my Xmas cards yet – yikes! Every year, I try to make my own cards, and at least I have an idea for this year’s cards, thanks to Claudine Hellmuth. She has a video demonstration on her blog showing how she does her whimsical collages. I think I may just attempt something similar and make Xmas postcards out of them. Here’s the video:

I finished the handmade books I was working on the other day. They look very pretty – I love the paper I used for the covers, and the mixed papers for the inside pages. I’m quite happy with them.
finished-books.jpg

Today I’m off to the Last Minute Craft Fair here in Toronto. I’m hoping to score some goodies for gifts (for myself and others). I really, really need to make a dent in my Christmas shopping, although I don’t plan on going anywhere near a mall today or tomorrow. As ironic as it may seem, I’m a special events coordinator who at one time organized events for 300,000 people, and yet I hate hate hate crowds. Especially crowds of people wandering aimlessly and confusedly with their small, tired children (in mega-sized strollers) in tow. It’s a surefire way to make ME cranky too.

Bah humbug.

Leave a Reply

