Finally Joined The Blogging World…

I often feel like I’m the only person on the planet who doesn’t own a blog…well, no more. I finally decided to just jump in and DO IT. So here we go…

One of the reasons I’ve wanted to create a blog is I’ve been extremely inspired by all the crafty bloggers who share their projects on the Web. There’s so much inspiration out there, and I’m hoping to contribute to it myself. I mostly do bookbinding (hence the blog name), but not the boring, traditional stuff. I love using recycled materials such as vinyl records, paint chips, used books, etc. I’ll be posting pictures of my creations just as soon as I figure out how.

It’s hard to believe it’s less than two weeks to Christmas, and I haven’t even begun my gift-making nor my shopping. Ugh. My usual crafting blitz has been seriously limited due to a craft-related injury (I cut my finger quite badly a few weeks ago – needed stitches and everything). It’s amazing how much you appreciate something as seemingly unimportant as a finger when you can’t use it!

It’s been hard for me to get into the Christmas spirit, partly because the weather has been so mild here in Southwestern Ontario. There isn’t any snow on the ground, so it doesn’t feel Christmassy just yet… Also, I’m working from home for the first time, so I haven’t been part of the spirit that usually goes around in an office environment. No Christmas office parties for me this year, sadly (yes, I’m one of those who enjoys them. Most of the time.). Yes, I’m a dork, but I actually liked most of the people I worked with in the corporate world. We actually enjoyed each other’s company and had a great time together.

I seriously need to start working on some projects. More to come soon…

Leave a Reply

